top of page

Our Elected Officials

Use this directory to connect with local, state, and federal officeholders serving the people of Sullivan County, New Hampshire. 

See Resources for additional links.

Local: Municipal

Locate Sullivan County Town and City Government on the County website or visit for NH Towns and Cities.

Sullivan County

Ben Nelson (R), Chair

George Hebert (R)

Joe Osgood (R)

Sullivan County has three Commissioners and three County Commission districts. The registered voters of the entire district elect two commissioners every two years and the third commissioner every four years. 

Map of municipalities in Sullivan County, NH

State Legislative Branch: NH General Court

House of Representatives

District 1


Brian Sullivan (D)


District 2

Cornish, Plainfield

William "Bill" Palmer (D)


District 3

Charlestown, Newport, Unity

Skip Rollins (R)

Steven Smith (R)

Walter Spilsbury (R)

District 4

Acworth, Goshen, Langdon, Lempster, Washington

Judy Aron (R)


District 5

Springfield, Sunapee

Linda Tanner (D)


District 6

Claremont, Croydon

John R. Cloutier (D)

Gary Merchant (D)

Walter Stapleton (R)

District 7

Charlestown, Cornish, Newport, Plainfield, Unity

Margaret Drye (R)


District 8

Acworth, Claremont, Croydon, Goshen, Langdon, Lempster, Springfield, Sunapee, Washington

Hope Damon (D)

Jonathon Stone (R)

Sullivan County House Districts

Sullivan County, NH, municipalities and House Districts

NH General Court
State Senate

District 5, in Sullivan County, includes Cornish, Grantham, Plainfield, Springfield

District 7, in Sullivan County, includes Goshen

District 8, in Sullivan County, includes Acworth, Charlestown, Claremont, Croydon, Langdon, Lempster, Newport, Sunapee, Unity, Washington

State Executive Branch

Office of the Governor
Christopher Sununu (R)

Executive Council

District 2, in Sullivan County, includes Acworth, Charlestown, Claremont, Cornish, Croydon, Grantham, Langdon, Newport, Plainfield, Springfield, Sunapee, and Unity. 

District 5, in Sullivan County, includes Goshen, Lempster, and Washington.

Icon representing US Con

United States Congress 

House of Representatives


Biden-Harris Administration

President Joseph "Joe" Biden (D) 

Vice President Kamala Harris (D) 

Contact the White House 

bottom of page