## **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS**

1. To Vote: Completely fill in the oval \_\_\_\_ to the right of your choice like this \_\_\_\_. For each office vote for up to the number of candidates stated in the sentences: "Vote for not more than 1;" or "Vote for up to X;" "X will be elected." If you vote for more than the stated number of candidates, your vote for that office will not be counted.

2. To Vote by Write-In: To vote for a person whose name is not printed on the ballot, write the name of the person in the "write-in" space and completely fill in the oval \_\_\_\_ to the right of the "write-in" space like this \_\_\_\_\_.

OFFICIAL BALLOT FOR NEWPORT

GENERAL ELECTION NOVEMBER 5, 2024



the oval to the right of the "write-in" space like this							
Offices	Republican Candidates	Other Candidates	Democratic Candidates	Write-in Candidates			
President and Vice-President of the United States Vote for not more than 1	Donald J. Trump JD Vance	Chase Oliver Mike ter Maat  Green Jill Stein Rudolph Ware	Kamala D. Harris Tim Walz	President and Vice President			
For <b>Governor</b> Vote for not more than <b>1</b>	Kelly Ayotte 🗆	Libertarian <b>Stephen Villee</b> —	Joyce Craig 🔾	Governor			
Representative in Congress  Vote for not more than 1	Lily Tang Williams 🗆		Maggie Goodlander 🔾	Representative in Congress			
Executive Councilor Vote for not more than 1	Kim Strathdee 🗆		Karen Liot Hill (	Executive Councilor			
State Senator Vote for not more than 1	Ruth Ward 🗆		David Trumble 🔾	State Senator			
For State Representatives Sullivan District 3 Vote for up to 3; Three will be elected	Skip Rollins  Steven Smith  Walter Spilsbury		Nikki Murphy (	State Representatives Sullivan District 3  State Representatives Sullivan District 3  State Representatives Sullivan District 3			
For State Representative Sullivan District 7 Vote for not more than 1	Margaret M. Drye 🗆		Jenny Ramsey 🔾	State Representative Sullivan District 7			
For <b>Sheriff</b> Vote for not more than <b>1</b>	Jayson S. Almstrom		Jayson S. Almstrom	Sheriff			
For County Attorney Vote for not more than 1			Christine Hilliard (	County Attorney			
For County Treasurer Vote for not more than 1	Michael Sanderson —		Charlene Marcotte Lovett	County Treasurer			

Offices	Republican Candidates	Other Candidates	Democratic Candidates	Write-in Candidates
For <b>Register of Deeds</b> Vote for not more than 1	Renee Simino 🗀			Register of Deeds
For <b>Register of Probate</b> Vote for not more than <b>1</b>	Rodd Ward 🔾		Lee Oxenham 🔾	Register of Probate
For County Commissioner, 1st District Vote for not more than 1	Joe Osgood 🔾		Benjamin Nelson (	County Commisioner, 1st District
For County Commissioner, 3rd District Vote for not more than 1	George Hebert 🥏			County Commisioner, 3rd District

## 2024 CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT QUESTION

Constitutional Amendment Proposed by the 2023 General Court

1. "Are you in favor of amending article 78 of the second part of the constitution to read as follows: [Art.] 78. [Judges and Sheriffs, when Disqualified by Age.] No person shall hold the office of sheriff of any county, after the person has attained the age of seventy years. No person shall hold the office of judge of any court after the person has attained the age of seventy-five years." (Passed by the N.H. House 321 Yes 27 No; Passed by the Senate 22 Yes 1 No) CACR 6

**SAMPLE**